We’re Back! Gunota Girl Chapter 01!

Hey everybody! It’s been awhile!

The two of us here at Mezawari Mangawari have been neglecting this site for too long! However, we are pleased to announce that we have begun work on our newest project, “Gunota Girl!”

We had been looking for a series to translate for some time, but a couple weeks ago ObsidianTK messaged me and said, “I know what we should translate!” He then started telling me about this Gundam parody series about a woman who is a ‘Gunota’ (Gundam otaku). Not being a huge Gundam fan myself (not as much as ObsidianTK, anyway), I wasn’t so sure if I wanted to do it or not. He kept insisting on it, so eventually I caved and after reading a little of it, I found it to be quite amusing. And as I read more, I only find it getting better and better.

This series is thick with all sorts of Gundam references, from major characters all the way down to minor events and phrases. Most of them are from the original UC universe, but there are plenty from the other Gundam series as well. Only the most knowledgeable (and perhaps insane) Gundam fans are going to catch them all. Even so, you do not have to be a Gundam otaku yourself to enjoy this series.

So without further rambling (this post has gotten long enough), here is your first dose of Gunota Girl. Keep an eye out for more chapters coming soon.

[ MediaFire | SendSpace ]

PS. I’d like to give a special thanks to a friend of mine over here in Japan who is an original Gundam fan. I decided to give him a special spot on our credits page because without him, this series wouldn’t have turned out as good as it has.

7 responses to “We’re Back! Gunota Girl Chapter 01!

  1. A manga on Gundam otaku? Do want! Thanks for this! :D

  2. I just came back to say THAT WAS FREAKING HILARIOUS!!! XD

    Thanks again!

  3. I want a girlfriend like her!

  4. haha this is great! thanks for translating this series!

  5. are you taking up bakuman season 2?

    • At this time, we have no plans to sub Bakuman s2. Musou_Mitai and I discussed it, and we both agreed that it is too huge an investment of time — the half of season 1 we did last time was pretty all-consuming, and we don’t believe we could juggle it with our manga projects and still provide quality releases in a timely manner.

Leave a Reply

